Liberty London sale picks!

It’s no secret that my absolute favourite shop is Liberty. I hope to one day sell my wares there. Now that I’m living in America I get to only browse the pages of their website and drool over my keyboard. Today, via Instagram stories, I have discovered that they’re having an up to 50% off sale. FIFTY PERCENT! So, without further delays, here are my picks from the Liberty of London sale:

HOMEWARES:

My absolute favourite pick, and probably something I would have bought had I been at home, is this spectacular clock by George Nelson. Reduced from £300 to £180!

000534631-R100707006-1

This crystal constellation milk bottle by Samantha Sweet is something I really wanted to buy when I last visited Liberty, but I just couldn’t justify the price tag. It is now reduced from £150 to £75!! I’m seriously kicking myself at missing out on these two items.

000534964-R119003006-1

Cushions are a weakness of mine; they can really made a difference to a room. This design by Kit Miles is stunning and when they’re half price, it’s easier to justify a matching pair… right? Reduced from £135 to £67.50.

000517408-R054028006-1

 

This star candle holder by Vitra is reduced to £51 from £85. I’m really into this style of candle holder at the moment. I’ve never been a big fan of tall candle stick holders but I like candle sticks and these are a good compromise, I think. I’ll be looking for something similar in America.

000537027-R107064006-1

 

How stylish is this salt and pepper grinder by Oyoy?? Reduced to £32.50 from £65.

000528888-R083785006-1

That’s it for homewares. Moving on to stationery…

STATIONERY:

  1. Reduced from £15 to £7.50 – stylish and colourful set of notebooks with artist names on the front.
  2. Reduced from £13.50 to £9.50.
  3. Reduced from £4.95 to £2.45 – what a steal!

There are also some Liberty print wrapping papers reduced to £1 per sheet. Definitely worth picking up if you’re already placing an order for something else.

Next up…

JEWELLERY:

These small peridot hug hoops are reduced to £115 from £225 and it means that for less than £200 you’re getting actual 14 carat gold (not plated) earrings with peridot stones. The design by Melissa Joy Manning is wonderfully small and dainty and they happen to be in my birthstone! These are a great sale find and one that I would have been very tempted by.

000508177-R027584006-1-2

This glass and resin Nate link necklace by Diana Broussard comes in a variety of colours but my choice would be this mid blue. I couldn’t wear it myself, but that doesn’t take away the beauty of this piece. Reduced to £115 from £225.

000517338-R104553006-2

I follow the work of Polly Wales because her designs are unusual and very pretty. She uses some beautiful stones and the way she sets them is very unique. She will definitely be an inspiration for future designs of mine. This rose gold diamond set eternity ring is typical PW and is reduced from £3,330 to £1,665. It’s an absolute steal at this price – made in 18 carat gold and studded with mine cut diamonds. It’s only available in a size K, so if that’s your size, get in there!

000521254-R064605006-1

So there you have it, my picks from the Liberty sale! I hope you find something you like whilst having a browse. If you buy something, please come back and let me know – let me live vicariously through your purchases!

Have a lovely, lovely Wednesday.

L. x

Leave a Reply

